Archive : Ryder Report team named

Carole Nash Classic Insurance Specialists

The team led by Sir Don Ryder which is to investigate British Leyland’s situation and prospects was named last night by Mr Wedgwood Benn, Secretary of State for Industry.

The members are:

Mr R. A. Clark, deputy chairman of Hill Samuel and chairman of the Industrial Development Advisory Board
Mr S. Giflen, former chairman of Ford of Europe
Mr F. S. McWhirter, of Peat, Marwick Mitchell
Mr H. Urwin, of the Transport and General Workers’ Union.

Keith Adams

Keith Adams

Editor and creator AROnline at AROnline
Created in 2001 and built it up to become the world's foremost reference source for all things BMC, Leyland and Rover Group, before renaming it AROnline in 2007.

Is the Editor of the Parkers website and price guide, formerly editor of Classic Car Weekly, and launch editor/creator of Modern Classics magazine. Has contributed to various motoring titles including Octane, Practical Classics, Evo, Honest John, CAR magazine, Autocar, Pistonheads, Diesel Car, Practical Performance Car, Performance French Car, Car Mechanics, Jaguar World Monthly, MG Enthusiast, Modern MINI, Practical Classics, Fifth Gear Website, Radio 4, and the the Motoring Independent...

Likes 'conditionally challenged' motors and taking them on unfeasible adventures all across Europe.
Keith Adams

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.